Bryan Robson beats cancer

In some fantastic news, United legend Bryan Robson has been given the all clear and has beaten away throat cancer that threatened his life. Bryan is an ambassador for United after making 470 appearances for United and after successfully beating the cancer, he hopes to be able to spend more time at Old Trafford and help the club:

“I’ve been getting messages all the time and I have had great support from fans throughout the world and at West Brom, Middlesborough, Thailand and obviously United. I’d like to thank everyone for that. I want to concentrate on my role with United. I have enjoyed my two years in Thailand and unless something really special comes up I’ll stay doing what I am doing.”

Medics are confident that the disease has been fought off and have given Robson the all clear, although he will continue to have check-ups in the future to make sure that the disease won’t return. The news that he had contracted the disease came as a shock to United fans and we are all ecstatic that he has been able to overcome the life threatening illness. Now that he has vouched to increase his involvement in the ambassador role at Old Trafford, let’s hope we will see more of him. Good to see you well Bryan.

Full story: Manchester Evening News

Leave a Reply

